Borough Assembly

Meetings

The Assembly meets the first Monday of each month at 12:00 PM (Noon) and the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Assembly Chambers of the Municipal Building. (Special Meetings may be called by the Mayor or four or more members of the Assembly)

Items for the agenda may be submitted by any Assembly Member or the Borough Manager. Items must be submitted no later than 5:00 p.m. on the Monday preceding the meeting.

Current Assembly Members

(Mayor - 3 year term; Assembly - 3 year term)

**First Date indicates taking of office, not necessarily the beginning of a term

Mark Jensen, Mayor	Taking Office 10/17	Term Ends 10/25 (elected to 3 yr term 10/2016; resigned 5/2017; elected to 2 yr term 10/2017, elected to 3 yr term 10/2019, elected to a 3 yr term 10/2022)
Thomas Fine-Walsh	10/21	10/24 (elected to 3 yr term 10/2021)
Bob Lynn	10/18	10/24 (elected to 3 yr term 10/2018; elected to 3 yr term 10/2021)
Donna Marsh, Vice Mayor	10/22	10/25 (elected to 3 yr term 10/2022)
Scott Newman	10/22	10/25 (elected to 3 yr term 10/2022)
Rob Schwartz	10/23	10/26 (elected to 3 yr term 10/2023)
Jeigh Stanton Gregor	10/23	10/26 (elected to 3 yr term 10/2023)

Assembly Members may be reached by email or by phone call to their personal residences. For contact information check the Borough website at www.petersburgak.gov or contact the Borough Clerk at 907-772-5405. Or, you may mail communications to the Borough Assembly at: PO Box 329, Petersburg, AK 99833, or by email at Assembly@petersburgak.gov.

2023/24 Assembly Appointments

11/6/2023

Southeast Conference Representatives - Mayor Mark Jensen (voting member) & Assembly Member Thomas Fine-Walsh

Alaska Municipal League Representative - Mayor Mark Jensen & Assembly Member Bob Lynn

Liaison to Harbor and Ports Advisory Board – Assembly Member Scott Newman

Liaison to Hospital Board - Assembly Member Bob Lynn

Liaison to Public Safety Advisory Board – Assembly Member Rob Schwartz

Elected Official to Local Emergency Planning Committee – Assembly Member Donna Marsh

Early Childhood Education Task Force – Assembly Member Jeigh Stanton Gregor